Learn more about Rep. Fontaine through TV show

Many opinions have been written about our state Rep. George Fontaine. These opinions were obviously biased. Hence, I sought to find out more about Rep. Fontaine.

I don’t know Rep. Fontaine other than what I’ve read in The Maui News. I am a recent Kihei resident. In my research, I discovered Akaku Television airs a series of shows called “Better Government With Representative Fontaine.” So far, I have watched one episode and am impressed.

This series is well done by Akaku Television. It focuses on important issues for me as a Kihei resident. Issues are nonpartisan and are conveyed to help South Maui and, if I may add, beneficial for the state of Hawaii.

As a new Maui resident, I arrived too late to vote but whenever I could, I participated by listening and reading about views from many candidates and editorials.

I insist, for all who are interested in their South Maui community as I am, please get the scoop by watching Rep. Fontaine articulate investigate knowledge important for the entire family. You know, it makes me happier to have chosen Kihei to reside in as I do believe Rep. Fontaine is indeed working actively for me and my neighbors.

For those interested, “Better Government With Representative Fontaine” will be airing on Akaku, Channel 53, on Jan. 6 at 7:40 p.m.; Jan. 12 at 6:30 p.m.; and Jan. 19 at 8 p.m. ( The shows features representatives George Fontaine,  Barbara Marumoto and Cynthia Thielen

David Bettink

Kihei

Maui News January 5, 2011

